Posted in Great Artist

My fav artist from years 2015/16/17 – Twenty One Pilots

Hej!

First, I would like to scream huge hello from Seoul! HELLOOOO ^^

Na początku, chciałabym krzyknąć głośne cześć do Was wszystkich z Seoulu! CZEEEEŚĆ ^^.

My adventure in South Korea just started, so what do should I do to make it even greater while I am away? I think I should write something about my favourite band. Frankly, I surprised myself that I didn’t do that already. So, the time finally came. Let me introduce you my awesome addition – Twenty One Pilots.

Moja przygoda w Korei Południowej dopiero się zaczyna, więc co zrobić, aby jeszcze bardziej umilić sobie czas? Wystarczy napisać coś o moim ulubionym zespole – Twenty One Pilots. Szczerze mówiąc sama siebie zaskoczyłam tym, że jeszcze o ich tutaj nie pisałam. W takim razie czas nadrobić zaległości.

How do I know TOP? / Jak poznałam TOP?

I know those boys thanks to my Youtube researching (which I am doing almost every day ). In May 2015 by accident I came across a video for the song Ride and few days later, my good friend posted on his Facebook song Polorize. Since then I knew that this band will not past me so indifferently. A few months later my other good friend sent me a facebook invitation to the TOP`s concert event. I knew from the very fist second when I saw this invitation, that I can not miss the opportunity to see my boys live.  I persuaded my dear friend Anja and on the same day, we were happy owners of tickets for the concert in Prague (amazing feeling, especially after the fact that after few hours when we bought our tickets – all of them were sold out).

Chłopaków znam, dzięki moim Youtubowym poszukiwaniom, gdzie w Maju 2015 roku niechcący natrafiłam na teledysk do piosenki Ride. Kilka dni później mój dobry kolega zamieścił na swoim facebooku piosenkę Polorize i już wtedy wiedziałam, że ten zespół nie przejdzie obok mnie tak obojetnie. Kilka miesięcy później mój drugi kolega wysłał mi zaproszenie na wydarzenie jakim był koncert Twenty One Pilots. Długo nie myślałam, w dniu kiedy można bylo kupić bilety namówiłam moją droga przyjaciółkę Anię i stałyśmy się szczęśliwymi posiadaczkami biletów na koncert w Pradzę.

February 2016 – a great event. Together with Anja, we went to the Czech capital for a concert of both amazing Americans. Due to the fact that the venue was small, we had a chance to become virtually next to the stage. Experience – amazing. From that very moment, TOP has become a big part of me. Their songs to this day are on my iPod and I think that my love for them will be for ages.

Luty 2016 – wielkie wydarzenie. Razem z Anią pojechałyśmy do stolicy Czech na koncert Amerykanów. Z racji tego, że miejsce wydarzenia było małe miałyśmy szanse stać praktycznie pod samą sceną. Wrażenia – niesamowite. Od tej chwili TOP stał się wielką częścią mnie. Ich piosenki do dnia dzisiejszego goszczą na moim iPodzie i myślę, że tak szybko mi moja miłość do nich nie przejdzie.

The anniversary of my knowing the music of Twenty One Pilots (May 2016) came out together with a message that the band will be back in Europe. This time I had a bigger choice of the venues. I could choose between Vienna, Prague and Warsaw. Due to the fact that the last concert in Prague was amazing, a few days after the release of tickets I wanted to buy tickets there. Unfortunately, I was too late. Tickets were sold out very quickly. My next thought way Warszawa? In the end, this is the capital of my homeland. However, because of the fact that it was a weekday and a long way, we decided with Ania that we choose a shorter route and picked the Austrian capital. About my relation regarding this concert, you can read here.

W rocznice mojego poznania muzyki Twenty One Pilots (Maj 2016) wyszedł komunikat, że zespół wraca do Europy. Tym razem wybór miejsca był o wiele bardziej urozmaicony. Moje najbliższe miejsca na które mogłam sie udać były: Wiedeń, Praga i Warszawa. Z racji tego, że ostatni koncert w Pradze był niesamowity, kilka dni po wypuszczeniu biletów chciałam zakupić bilety właśnie tam. Niestety, za późno. Bilety podobno rozeszły się bardzo szybko. Moja następna myśl, może Warszawa? W końcu to stolica mojej ojczyzny. Jednak z racji tego, że było to w tygodniu i daleka droga, postanowiłyśmy z Anią, że wybierzemy krótszą trasę i wybierzemy się do stolicy Austrii. O mojej relacji z tego koncertu możecie poczytać tutaj.

A few weeks ago the band released another music video, about which I wrote here. At the moment I’m looking forward to new pieces. I know that they will surely not disappoint me.

Kilka tygodni temu zespół wydał następny teledysk, o którym pisałam tutaj. Na dzień dzisiejszy czekam z niecierpliwością na nowe kawałki. Wiem, że napewno mnie nie rozczarują.

Something about the band: / Małe co nieco na temat zespołu:

 

TWENTY ØNE PILØTS or shortly TØP are two artists: Tyler Joseph (born 01/12/1988) and Josh Dun (born 18/06/1988) derived from the Columbus, Ohio, USA. The band was formed in 2009, thanks to Taylor. In the first quad were Tayler,  Nick Thomas (bass) and Chris Salih (drums), who left the group in 2011. Thanks to Chris, who also worked with Josh at Guitar Center roads of Tayler and Josh crossed. Chris invited his colleague at one of the concerts of TOP. After the concert, the boy was very impressed, and since that day, the Tayler and Josh decided to create music together.

TWENTY ØNE PILØTS albo krótko TØP to dwaj artyści: Tyler Joseph (ur. 01.12.1988) oraz Josh Dun (ur. 18.06.1988) pochodzący z Columbus, stanu Ohio w USA. Zespół powstał w roku 2009, dzięki Taylorowi. Wówczas w składzie oprócz Tayler`a był Nick Thomas (bas) oraz Chris Salih (perkusja), którzy opuścili grupę w 2011 roku. Dzięki Chrisowi, który również pracował z Joshem w Guitar Center  drogi Taylera i Josha się spotkały. Chris zaprosił bowiem swojego kolegę na jeden z koncertów TOP. Po koncercie chłopak był pod wielkim wrażeniem i od tamtego dnia chłopcy postanowili tworzyć razem.

The first album of Twenty One Pilots was called Twenty One Pilots and was released in 2009. As a duet, the boys released their album in July 2011 – Regional at Best. The 2012 year has brought them a contract with the label Fueled by Ramen, who they are still co-operating. Thanks to them they also have released there next two albums.

Pierwszy album TOP o nazwie Twenty One Pilots został wydany jeszcze w roku 2009 za czasów starego składu. Natomiast już jako duet, chłopcy wydali album w lipcu 2011 – Regional at Best. 2012 rok przyniósł im kontrakt z wytwórnią Fueled by Ramen, z którą współpracują do dnia dzisiejszego. Dzięki nim wydali swoje kolejne dwa albumy.

Music Style / Styl Muzyczny :

 

I tried to find exactly what style of music Twenty One Pilots is. Most of the web sources have been assigned them to alternative hip-hop, electropop, indie pop or rock. Not only do I have a problem with a specific style. I found also on the internet, however, very interesting fact, to determine the genre of music the fans of TOP created name “Schizophrenic Pop” (also known as Schizoid POP), but this is technically unofficial subgenre of pop music.

Próbowałam znaleźć jaki dokładnie styl muzyczny ma Twenty One Pilots. W większości został on przypisany do alternatywnego hip-hopu, electropop, indie pop czy rocku. Nie tylko ja ma problem z określeniem konkretnego stylu. Trafiłam w internecie jednak na bardzo ciekawe określenie gatunku, jakim określają muzyke chłopaków ich fani – “Schizophrenic Pop” (znany również jako Schizoid POP), jest to jednak technicznie nieoficjalny podgatunek muzyki pop.

Discography: / Dyskofrafia:

  • Twenty One Pilots (2009)
  • Regional at Best (2011)
  • Vessel (2013)
  • Blurryface (2015)

 

Contact / Kontakt:

 

My favourite songs / Moje ulubione utwory:

twenty one pilots: Car Radio

twenty one pilots – “Migraine”

twenty one pilots: House of Gold

What is your opinion regarding this band? / A jakie jest Wasze zdanie na temat tego zespołu?

Please also check my Music Alphabeth / Sprawdzie rownież mój Muzyczny Alfabet 🙂

<<< Let`s Stay Positive Together >>>

= D.

(source)
2 thoughts on “My fav artist from years 2015/16/17 – Twenty One Pilots

Leave a Reply

